Willie Nelson – Band Of Brothers

Band Of Brothers is the 63rd studio album by country music singer songwriter Willie Nelson. Produced by Buddy Cannon, the album was recorded by Nelson in October 2013 and March 2014. The sessions took place at Nashville’s Sound Emporium Studios with additional recordings at Pedernales Studio in Austin, Texas and The Hit Factory Criteria in Miami, Florida.

Nine of the fourteen tracks of the album consist of newly written compositions by Nelson, the most included in one of his album releases since 1996’s Spirit. The album includes covers of Vince Gill’s “Whenever You Come Around”, Gordie Sampson’s “Songwriter” and a duet with Jamey Johnson of Billy Joe Shaver’s “The Git Go”.

The video for the first single, “The Wall” premiered on May 6, 2014 by Rolling Stone. The single “Bring It On” was later premiered on June 3 by ESPN Music.

Now available as a limited edition of 1000 numbered copies on transparent blue vinyl.

DKK 159,00

Yderligere information


Band Of Brothers








A1. Bring It On
A2. Guitar In The Corner
A3. The Wall
A4. Whenever You Come Around
A5. Wives And Girlfriends
A6. I Thought I Left You
A7. Send Me A Picture
B1. Used To Her
B2. The Git Go (With Jamey Johnson)
B3. Band Of Brothers
B4. Hard To Be An Outlaw
B5. Crazy Like Me
B6. The Songwriters
B7. I’ve Got A Lo T Of Traveling To Do