Todd Rundgren – A Wizard A True Star

Todd Rundgren’s masterpiece A Wizard, A True Star has everything to offer from the American multi-instrumentalist and singer-songwriter. The studio genius recorded an album which was a significant departure from his previous album Something/Anything? With the money from the hit singles of this previous record he had built his own studio in New York, Secret Sound, and began recording A Wizard, A True Star. It’s pure greatness packed in 19 tracks, which just sporadically clocks above 2 minutes each. Psychedelic drugs had a big influence on the recording process. The beauty and hysteria of the music fits the bill perfectly. Humour and superior recording techniques going together in optima forma. Yes, this is one of those rare recordings which goes into history, and it still stands the test of time.

Todd Rundgren is an American multi-instrumentalist, singer-songwriter, and record producer who has performed a diverse range of styles as a solo artist and as a member of the band Utopia. He is known for his stage outfits, experimental music and adopting computer technologies to describe his musical ideas.

DKK 169,00

Forventet leveringstid: 3-21 hverdage

Yderligere information


A Wizard A True Star




, , , ,




A1 International Feel 2:53
A2 Never Never Land 1:25
A3 Tic Tic Tic It Wears Off 1:15
A4 You Need Your Head 1:07
A5 Rock And Roll Pussy 1:10
A6 Dogfight Giggle 1:10
A7 You Don’t Have To Camp Around 1:05
A8 Flamingo 2:35
A9 Zen Archer 5:25
A10 Just Another Onion Head; Da Da Dali 2:25
A11 When The Shit Hits The Fan; Sunset Blvd. 4:01
A12 Le Feel Internacionale 1:46
B1 Sometimes I Don’t Know What To Feel 4:15
B2 Does Anybody Love You 1:31
Medley (10:35)
B3a I’m So Proud
B3b Ooh Baby Baby
B3c La La Means I Love You
B3d Cool Jerk
B4 Hungry For Love 2:11
B5 I Don’t Want To Tie You Down 1:56
B6 Is It My Name? 3:50
B7 Just One Victory 4:50