Sam Cooke – Mr. Soul

Sam Cooke, inventor and true King of Soul, recorded Mr. Soul in the same year as Night Beat, and seems to be its more adult counterpart, with soulful ballads taking up most of the album. A laidback tempo and rich arrangements lay the foundation for Sam’s somewhat melancholy voice floats, creating an uplifting spirit that can mend anyone’s broken heart. With standards such as “Willow Weep For Me”, “I Wish You Love”, and “For Sentimental Reasons”, Cooke shows a quiet emotive side of himself without losing his keen sense of melody, using the strength of his voice without overpowering the listener. Had Sam Cooke lived longer, we might have had more music of this rare quality. As it stands, we must make do with the treasures he left behind.

Available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on purple marbled vinyl.

DKK 159,00

Forventet leveringstid: 8-10 hverdage

Yderligere information


Mr. Soul




, ,




A1. I Wish You Love
A2. Willow Weep For Me
A3. Chains Of Love
A4. Smoke Rings
A5. All The Way
A6. Send Me Some Lovin’
B1. Cry Me A River
B2. Driftin’ Blues
B3. For Sentimental Reasons
B4. Nothing Can Change This Love
B5. Little Girl
B6. These Foolish Things