Robert Plant & Alison Krauss – Raising Sand

The musical collaboration of the decade, Raising Sand is the sound of two iconic figures stepping out of their respective comfort zones and letting their instincts lead them across a brave new sonic landscape. Raising Sand finds Robert Plant and Alison Krauss exploring popular music’s elemental roots while still sounding effortlessly, breath-takingly contemporary.

For Alison Krauss, musical collaboration has been a way of life. Her latest musical collaboration, Raising Sand, is an astonishing album recorded in tandem with rock vocalist and songwriter Robert Plant. Raising Sand is their first recorded endeavor, and will prove revelatory to fans and the media on two counts: first that it happened at all, and, more importantly, that it is as successful and illuminating as it is.

DKK 249,00

2 på lager  

Yderligere information


Raising Sand









A1 Rich Woman 4:04
A2 Killing The Blues 4:16
A3 Sister Rosetta Goes Before Us 3:26
A4 Polly Come Home 5:36
B1 Gone Gone Gone (Done Moved On) 3:33
B2 Through The Morning, Through The Night 4:01
B3 Please Read The Letter 5:53
C1 Trampled Rose 5:34
C2 Fortune Teller 4:30
C3 Stick With Me Baby 2:50
D1 Nothin’ 5:33
D2 Let Your Loss Be Your Lesson 4:02
D3 Your Long Journey 3:55

Der forekommer i disse tider et utal af forsinkelser - og derfor er det ikke altid, at vi kan overholde de forventede leveringstider.