OST – Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon

Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon is the Original Soundtrack album of the 2000 Academy Award- and Golden Globe Award-winning film Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon starring Yun-Fat Chow, Michelle Yeoh, Ziyi Zhang and Chen Chang. The soundtrack was awarded at the Academy Awards, Grammy’s and BAFTA Awards. The score was also nominated for a Golden Globe. The score was composed by Tan Dun, originally performed by Shanghai Symphony Orchestra, Shanghai National Orchestra, and Shanghai Percussion Ensemble. It also features many solo passages for cello played by Yo-Yo Ma. The “last track” (“A Love Before Time”) features Coco Lee. The orchestra’s string section was accompanied by traditional Chinese instruments such as the bamboo flute and hand drum, and an ethnic Miao group. Dun is now a winner of today’s most prestigious musical honors including the Grawemeyer Award for classical composition, a Grammy Award, an Academy Award and Musical America’s “Composer of The Year”.

This wonderful release is available as a limited edition of 500 numbered copies on “flaming” coloured vinyl. The package includes a 4-page booklet.

DKK 199,00

Forventet leveringstid: 7-8 dage

Yderligere information


Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon





, , , ,




A1. A Love Before Time (Mandarin)
A2. Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon
A3. The Eternal Vow
A4. A Wedding Interrupted
A5. Night Fight
A6. Silk Road
A7. To The South
A8. Through The Bamboo Forest
B1. The Encounter
B2. Desert Capriccio
B3. In The Old Temple
B4. Yearning Of The Sword
B5. Sorrow
B6. Farewell
7. A Love Before Time (English)

Der forekommer i disse tider et utal af forsinkelser - og derfor er det ikke altid, at vi kan overholde de forventede leveringstider.