OST – A Dark Night Rises

The Dark Knight Rises is a 2012 multiple-awarded superhero film directed by Christopher Nolan, who co-wrote the screenplay with his brother Jonathan Nolan (Westworld). The soundtrack was composed by the legendary Hans Zimmer (Inception, Interstellar, Gladiator). The Dark Knight Rises main themes were composed by Hans Zimmer and James Newton Howard, but Howard did not return to the series to score this film and was not credited as a composer. Zimmer said that in his attempt to create a sound that nobody has ever heard, he had a very ambitious idea for the film, but that it was so experimental, he didn’t know if it would actually work. As with the soundtracks for Batman Begins and The Dark Knight, this album features a beautiful array of distinctive, unforgettable pieces that capture the essence of the characters, the film’s major sequences/moments and exemplary pacing.

The Dark Knight Rises is available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on clear, blue & red marbled vinyl. The wonderful package includes a 4-page insert, exclusive litho of movie poster and a magnifique fridge magnet.

DKK 199,00

Forventet leveringstid: 7-8 dage

Yderligere information


A Dark Night Rises





, , ,




A1. A Storm Is Coming
A2. On Thin Ice
A3. Gotham’s Reckoning
A4. Mind If I Cut In?
A5. Underground Army
A6. Born In Darkness
A7. The Fire Rises
A8. Nothing Out There
B1. Despair
B2. Fear Will Find You
B3. Why Do We Fall?
B4. Death By Exile
B5. Imagine The Fire
B6. Necessary Evil
B7. Rise