OST – 1917

At the height of the First World War, two young British soldiers, Schofield (Captain Fantastic’s George MacKay) and Blake (Game of Thrones’ Dean-Charles Chapman) are given a seemingly impossible mission. In a race against time, they must cross enemy territory and deliver a message that will stop a deadly attack on hundreds of soldiers—Blake’s own brother among them. The music to the movie is composed by Thomas Newman (The Shawshank Redemption, American Beauty, Road to Perdition). Newman has received a whopping 14 Oscar bids throughout his career, and this new epic score is already nominated for an Oscar and Hollywood Critics Association Award. Since the film is designed to be told in one continuous shot from cinematographer Roger Deakins, Newman’s pulse-pounding score often serves as a unique form of editing. The music cuts off during dramatic cues, ramps up in battle scenes and, in one breathtaking moment, becomes almost operatic as MacKay runs through war ruins to escape being seen from enemy flares.

1917 is directed by Sam Mendes, who wrote the screenplay with Krysty Wilson-Cairns (Showtime’s Penny Dreadful). Rotten Tomatoes critical consensus reads: “Hard-hitting, immersive, and an impressive technical achievement, 1917 captures the trench warfare of World War I with raw, startling immediacy.”

1917 is available as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on “Full Metal Jacket” (green & silver swirled) coloured vinyl. The package includes an 8-page booklet with movie pictures and liner notes by Sam Mendes.

DKK 199,00

Forventet leveringstid: 7-8 dage

Yderligere information







, , , ,




A1. 1917
A2. Up the Down Trench
A3. Gehenna
A4. A Scrap of Ribbon
B1. The Night Window
B2. The Boche
B3. Tripwire
B4. A Bit of Tin
B5. Lockhouse
B6. Blake and Schofield
C1. Milk
C2. Écoust-Saint-Mein
C3. Les Arbres
C4. Engländer
D1. The Rapids
D2. Croisilles Wood
D3. Sixteen Hundred Men
D4. Mentions in Dispatches
D5. Come Back to Us