Nina Simone – Little Girl Blue

BMG is proud to present a brand-new reissue of Little Girl Blue, which has been justifiably celebrated as a timeless classic. In her essay written specifically for this release, Daphne A. Brooks, author of such acclaimed books as Liner Notes for the Revolution, puts it best when she asserts that Little Girl Blue presents “an astonishingly daring, dazzlingly confident, endlessly adventurous artist with a deep well of formidable instrumentality up her sleeve as well as a wide and robust, rich and varied knowledge of jazz, blues, American songbook, folk and spiritual standards and aesthetics.”

Little Girl Blue comes out globally on “clear blue” 180-gram vinyl and 180-gram black vinyl (this). Additionally, this reissue boasts a fresh stereo mix done by four-time Grammy winner Michael Graves as well as a vinyl remastering by the renowned Kevin Gray.

DKK 159,00

1 på lager (kan bestilles som restordre)

Yderligere information
Vægt 600 g


Little Girl Blue




, , ,




1. “Mood Indigo”
2. “Don’t Smoke in Bed”
3. “He Needs Me”
4. “Little Girl Blue”
5. “Love Me or Leave Me”
6. “My Baby Just Cares For Me”
7. “Good Bait”
8. “Plain Gold Ring”
9. “You’ll Never Walk Alone”
10. “I Loves You, Porgy”
11. “Central Park Blues”