Jane Birkin & Serge Gainsbourg – Jane Birkin & Serge Gainsbourg

Without a doubt, Serge Gainsbourg is agent provacateur and Gallic soul brother #1. His sensual work is championed by all in the know and still resonates quite frankly in these sexually exaggerated times. Building on the North American re-introduction to the maestro’s work with 1971’s masterpiece concept album Histoire de Melody Nelson, Light In The Attic Records is thrilled to announce their follow-up Gainsbourg reissue. 1969’s Jane Brikin/Serge Gainsbourg (often referred to as Je t’aime… Moi, Non Plus).

Recorded as a series of duets and solo performances, with lover, actress, and model Birkin, the pair’s chemistry-enhanced collaboration was thrust about the record buying public to much shock and horror, but indeed found global success. The disc quickly shot its cigarette brandishing author and fresh-faced vocalist in to the international spotlight; and although the lead-off single “Je T’aime” and it’s seductive purrs reached top slot in the UK charts, no one other than the Pope branded the tune offensive and blasphemous. Ever the conversationalist, Gainsbourg wittily replied, “we couldn’t have gotten a better PR man!” Indeed Serge, indeed.

kr. 229,00

Forventet leveringstid: 3-21 hverdage

Yderligere information


Jane Birkin & Serge Gainsbourg





, ,




A1 Serge Gainsbourg & Jane Birkin Je T’Aime… Moi Non Plus = I Love You… Me, Not Anymore 4:25
A2 Serge Gainsbourg L’Anamour = The Love 2:39
A3 Jane Birkin Orang Outan = Orangutan 2:25
A4 Serge Gainsbourg Sous Le Soleil Exactement = Underneath The Sun Exactly 2:48
A5 Jane Birkin 18-39 2:39
A6 Serge Gainsbourg & Jane Birkin 69 Année Érotique = 69 The Erotic Year 3:19
B1 Jane Birkin Jane B (After A Prelude Of Chopîn) 3:05
B2 Serge Gainsbourg Elisa 2:28
B3 Jane Birkin Le Canari Est Sur Le Balcon = The Canary Is On The Balcony 2:18
B4 Serge Gainsbourg Les Sucettes = The Little Sweets 2:28
B5 Serge Gainsbourg Manon 2:43