Elvis Presley – From Elvis In Memphis

From Elvis In Memphis is the tenth studio album by Elvis Presley, originally released in 1969. The recording of the album marked the definite return of Presley to non-soundtrack albums, after finishing his movie contract with Paramount pictures. Motivated by his early influences in Country, Rhythm & Blues and the latest music trend in Memphis being Gospel and Soul, Presley chose to record these songs at the Memphis-based American Sound Studio. His comeback was definitive when he scored a hit with the sublime In the Ghetto, which reached number three on the Billboard Hot 100. The album can be seen as one of his best recordings, with support of some fantastic musicians. Its is ranked many times as one of the best white soul albums of all time.

DKK 159,00

Forventet leveringstid: 3-21 hverdage

Yderligere information


From Elvis In Memphis







A1 Wearin’ That Loved On Look 2:41
A2 Only The Strong Survive 2:45
A3 I’ll Hold You In My Heart (Till I Can Hold You In My Arms) 4:31
A4 Long Black Limousine 3:41
A5 It Keeps Right On A-Hurtin’ 2:35
A6 I’m Movin’ On 2:50
B1 Power Of My Love 2:35
B2 Gentle On My Mind 3:20
B3 After Loving You 3:05
B4 True Love Travels On A Gravel Road 2:37
B5 Any Day Now 2:55
B6 In The Ghetto 2:44