Elvis Presley – Elvis’ Golden Records

»Have we got the lot?« The King of Rock’n’Roll certainly didn’t need to ask whether his entourage had collected together all their favourite hits. They had gathered them all together – a collection of “Golden Records”, rather like a selection box of favourite chocolates, greedily swallowed down and enjoyed to the full. And how they loved them all – whether ‘complete works’ collectors or fans. To this very day, this collection from 1958 is quite set apart from the normal ‘best of’ collections. It shines out like a precious jewel among mere pebbles. This was the first of four Gold volumes, and it set the standard for those to come. Before any of the immemorable songs came to be included, they had to have sold at least a million copies and won an undeniable and unforgettable reputation as a heart-string plucker. To name a title is more than superfluous. It’s quite enough just to listen and enjoy. Whoever wants the ultimate basic Elvis collection can’t go wrong here.

This Speakers Corner LP was remastered using pure analogue components only, from the master tapes through to the cutting head.

Recording: January 1956 – September 1957 in Hollywood, New York and Nashville in mono
Production: Steve Sholes

DKK 219,00

Forventet leveringstid: 2-3 uger

Yderligere information


Elvis' Golden Records




, , ,




A1 Hound Dog 2:15
A2 Loving You 2:12
A3 All Shook Up 1:57
A4 Heartbreak Hotel 2:09
A5 Jailhouse Rock 2:27
A6 Love Me 2:43
A7 Too Much 2:31
B1 Don’t Be Cruel 2:02
B2 That’s When Your Heartaches Begin 3:21
B3 (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear 1:45
B4 Love Me Tender 2:41
B5 Treat Me Nice 2:10
B6 Anyway You Want Me (That’s How I Will Be) 2:14
B7 I Want You, I Need You, I Love You 2:40

Der forekommer i disse tider et utal af forsinkelser - og derfor er det ikke altid, at vi kan overholde de forventede leveringstider.