Elton John – Peachtree Road (2xVinyl)

Is there really any need to introduce Elton John? Legend in his lifetime, great humanist, umpteen Grammy winners, flamboyant superstar and again and again and above all: the singer/songwriter whose success carried so long and far than any other of his generation

“Peachtree Road” is now, believe it or not, his 27th(!) album. But the quality, the passion, the enthusiasm that he, his lyricist Bernie Taupin and his revitalized band display here make this album sound as fresh and unadorned as a debut. Like its multi-platinum decorated back-to-basics predecessor “Songs From The Westcoast,” “Peachtree Road” eschews all false studio jewelry. Once again, twelve amazing songs can speak entirely for themselves.

DKK 319,00

Forventet leveringstid: 3-21 hverdage

Yderligere information


Peachtree Road (2xVinyl)





, , , , ,




– Disc 1 –
1. Weight of the World
2. Porch Swing In Tupelo
3. Answer In the Sky
4. Turn the Lights Out When You Leave
5. My Elusive Drug
6. They Call Her the Cat
7. Freaks In Love
8. All That I’m Allowed (I’m Thankful)
– Disc 2 –
1. I Stop and I Breathe
2. Too Many Tears
3. It’s Getting Dark In Here
4. I Can’t Keep This From You
5. The Letter
6. Merry Christmas Maggie Thatcher
7. Electricity