Diverse – Right On Time: Trojan Rock Steady

Right On Time – Trojan Rock Steady is the 2nd part of the exclusive Music On Vinyl’s Trojan compilation series, which celebrates the best works from the legendary reggae label Trojan Records. It was compiled by Laurence Cane-Honeysett, who also wrote the linernotes. Some of Trojan’s finest are featured on this compilation; as there are The Gladiators, The Melodians, The Gladiators, Ken Boothe a.o. The album is released as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent green vinyl. The package also includes an exclusive Trojan / Music On Vinyl coaster.

DKK 199,00

1 på lager  

Yderligere information


Right On Time: Trojan Rock Steady




, , ,




A1. Joe White – My Guiding Star (1968 Version)
A2. Delroy Wilson – I Want To Love You
A3. Alton Ellis & Phyllis Dillon – Why Did You Leave Me (To Cry)
A4. The Sealmates – She Said She Loves Me
A5. The Sensations – Right On Time
A6. Leslie Butler & The Originals Orchestra – Revival
B1. Stranger Cole & Gladstone Anderson (as Stranger & Gladdy) – Over Again
B2. The Maytals – Reborn
B3. Glenmore Brown & Hopeton Lewis (as Glen & Hopeton) – Girl You’re Cold
B4. The Black Brothers – Baby Come Back To Me
B5. Ken Boothe – Can’t See You
B6. Val Bennett & The Carib Beats – Take Five
C1. The Overtakers – Girl You Ruff
C2. The Melodians – Sweet Rose
C3. Charley Kelly – So Nice, Like Rice
C4. Justin Hinds & The Dominoes – You Fight Too Much
C5. Ewan & Jerry – You’ve Got Something
C6. Roland Alphonso & The Beverley’s All Stars – Dreamland
D1. Austin Faithful & The Hippies – Miss Anti-Social
D2. Nehemiah Reid – Give Me That Love
D3. Alfred Brown – One Scotch, One Bourbon, One Beer
D4. The Rulers – Be Mine
D5. The Gladiators – Socking Good Time
D6. Tommy McCook & The Supersonics – The Shadow Of Your Smile