Blue Lab Beats – Motherland Journey

London-based Jazztronica duo Blue Lab Beats make their full-length Blue Note Records debut with Motherland Journey, an album years in the making that is a celebration of pushing boundaries, taking risks, and overcoming adversity. Following their appearance on 2020’s acclaimed Blue Note Re:imagined project, and their 2021 EP We Will Rise, the new album is a star-studded affair featuring the duo—producer NK-OK and multi-instrumentalist Mr DM—joined by collaborators including Ghetto Boy, Kiefer, Kofi Stone, Tiana Major9, KillBeatz, Teni Tinks, Poppy Daniels, Emmavie, Jackson Mathod, Kaidi Akinnibi, Ego Ella May, Pip Millett, Dylan Jones, and Jerome Thomas.

One of the fastest-rising production duos in the world right now, with a Grammy nomination for their work on the Angelique Kidjo album Mother Nature, and a MOBO nomination for ‘Best Jazz Act’ in 2021 testament to their rise, Blue Lab Beats craft a supple, wide-ranging sound inspired by the pioneers of hip-hop and the music of the African diaspora while staying true to their London roots.

kr. 229,00

10 på lager (kan bestilles som restordre)

Yderligere information
Vægt 600 g


Motherland Journey







1. Sky Re?ections (intro)
2. Labels
3. I ll Be Here For You
4. Gotta Go Fast
5. A Vibe
6. Don’t Let It Get Away
7. Inhale & Exhale (interlude)
8. Blow You Away (delilah)
9. Sensual Loving
10. Motherland Journey
11. Ultramarine (interlude)
12. Warp
13. Slow Down
14. Dat It
15. Home
16. Real Good
17. Re?ection (outro)