Black Country Communion – BCCIV (Selvlysende 2LP)

Black Country Communion the rock supergroup comprised of vocalist/bassist Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple Black Sabbath, Trapeze), drummer Jason Bonham (Led Zeppelin, Foreigner), Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater, Billy Idol, Alice Cooper) and blues rock guitarist Joe Bonamassa.

Their fourth album, aptly titled “BCCIV” was originally released by Mascot Records in Europe in 2017. Just like its three predecessors, “BCCIV” was produced by Kevin Shirley, the band’s unofficial ‘fifth member’. Three Black Country Communion albums will be re-issued as part of the Black Country Communion Glow In The Dark Vinyl Series: On September 24, “Black Country Communion” and “2”, and on October 22, 2021 their latest studio album “BCCIV”.

The 10 songs on BCCIV will appeal to all fans of high quality hard rock, also those that admire singers of distinction. Hughes is not known as The Voice of Rock for nothing. In terms of content, ‘BCCIV’ expands upon the progression that took place between the first three albums. With an abundance of heavy riffs, undeniable hooks, melodic flair and infectious choruses, BCCIV is a spectacular album that gets bigger and bolder with repeated spins. Black Country Communion initially came to fruition when Kevin Shirley saw Glenn Hughes and Joe Bonamassa join forces on stage in Los Angeles in November 2009 for an explosive performance at Guitar Center’s King of the Blues event. Shirley then recruited powerhouse drummer Jason Bonham and keyboardist Derek Sherinian. The band is named after the industrial area in the British Midlands where both Hughes and Bonham were born and raised.

DKK 199,00

Forventet leveringstid: 3-21 hverdage

Yderligere information
Vægt 600 g


BCCIV (Selvlysende 2LP)









A1 Collide
A2 Over My Head
A3 The Last Song For My Resting Place
B1 Sway
B2 The Cove
B3 The Crow
C1 Wanderlust
C2 Love Remains
C3 Awake
D1 When The Morning Comes
D2 With You I Go