Bill Callahan & Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy – Blind Date Party

Bill & Bonnie shared these songs with a travel-challenged world through late 2020 into earlier this year; now their online sensation comes home to roost on the good ol’ fashioned format that all these songs were originally heard in the first place! A record to, from, for and dedicated to almost everyone. Hats off! Pants off too – NOW it’s a party.
Like the best parties, it turned out to be everything and more than they’d even hoped for. So many more people were involved in the process that we can get on the page here. Suffice to say, making records over the years has required a broad sense of community and an always-surprising mix of independence and unity, inspiration and utility. Some of our best memories are those where as many of our folks as as possible were together in one place at one time. In those moments, it was just a great thing just to be there. And with others looking in . . . this was a joy one could only be infinitely lucky
to feel and to take for granted, as well.
The Blind Date Party was one of these, maybe the most improbable one yet. It’s for everyone who’s here and it’s in the name of everyone who’s gone but will never go and will always live with us here. This album will too. And thus, we are entertained.

DKK 359,00

Forventet leveringstid: 3-21 hverdage

Yderligere information


Blind Date Party




, ,




A1 Blackness Of The Night
A2 OD’d In Denver
A3 I’ve Made Up My Mind
A4 Red-Tailed Hawk
A5 Wish You Were Gay
A6 Our Anniversary
B1 Rooftop Garden
B2 Deacon Blues
B3 I Love You
C1 Sea Song
C2 I’ve Been The One
C3 Miracles
C4 I Want To Go To The Beach
D1 Night Rider’s Lament
D2 Arise, Therefore
D3 The Night Of Santiago
D4 The Wild Kindness
D5 Lost In Love
D6 She Is My Everything