Amorphis – Halo (Guld)

AMORPHIS – one of Northern Europe’s leading dark metal acts with five No.1 positions in the Finnish album charts – have fascinated both fans and critics for over 30 years with their melancholic yet heavy sounds

Lyricist Pekka Kainulainen comments: “I’ve created many drawings and images of the moon over the years and now I’ve written down the heavy metal lines to match… This is a love song.”

Guitarist Esa Holopainen adds: “The song is full of atmosphere and also very catchy. It simply reflects well what AMORPHIS stand for in 2021.”

“Halo” was recorded, produced and mixed by Jens Bogren (Fascination Street Studios) before Tony Lindgren put the finishing touches on the mastering. Furthermore, none other than Valnoir (ALCEST, PARADISE LOST, among others) could once again be won for the design of the artwork.

kr. 199,00

Forventet leveringstid: 3-21 hverdage

Yderligere information
Vægt 600 g


Halo (Guld)




, , ,




Disc 1
1. Northwards
2. On The Dark Waters
3. The Moon
4. Windmane
5. A New Land
6. When The Gods Came
Disc 2
1. Seven Roads Come Together
2. War
3. Halo
4. The Wolf
5. My Name Is Night