Alan Parsons – On Air

On Air is the second solo release by Alan Parsons following the split of The Alan Parsons Project. One of the creative forces was APP long-time guitarist Ian Bairnson. The concept of the album revolves around the history of airborne exploration.

The theme of “Too Close to the Sun” is escaping the labyrinth of the Minotaur. “Brother Up In Heaven” is an emotionally driven song, about the unfortunate death of Ian Bairnson’s cousin. “One Day To Fly” is a song about Leonardo da Vinci’s search to design a flying machine.

A who’s-who of lead vocalists are featured on this album; Christopher Cross, Eric Stewart, Neil Lockwood, Steve Overland and Graham Dye. The amazing looking artwork was recreated for this vinyl edition by none other than Peter Curzon of Storm Studios. Although On Air might be the most underrated Alan Parsons albums, many consider this as one of his best albums. The package includes an insert with lyrics and pictures.

kr. 179,00

Forventet leveringstid: 3-21 hverdage

Yderligere information


On Air




, ,




A1. Blue Blue Sky
A2. Too Close To The Sun
A3. Blown By The Wind
A4. Cloudbreak
A5. I Can’t Look Down
A6. Brother Up In Heaven
B1. Fall Free
B2. Apollo
B3. So Far Away
B4. One Day To Fly
B5. Blue Blue Sky