Følgende titler udgives d. 04. december 2020

Machine Head – The Burning Red

As one the most successful bands in the heavy metal scene Machine Head changed their musical style from their trash sound to melodies which incorporates rapping vocals. The Burning Red is an musical experiment with disco drums, crooning vocals and funky basslines. But their progressive sound can still be found in the tribal beat and guitar melodies of a song like “The Blood, the Sweat, the Tears”. It’s heavy sound is combined with subtle melodies and some groovy rhythms, but there are also rapping structures as in “Desire to Fire”. The album consists of 12 songs and is recorded at the Indigo Ranch Studios. It features new member Ahrue Luster on lead guitar, replacing Logan Mader.

Diverse – Krautrock & Progressive: The Secret Archives

Music Brokers exploration and research into mysterious Krautrock & Progressive Rock keeps expanding with The Secret Archives.
Complex arrangements and improvisation with fantasy aesthetics and lyrics.
Krautrock & Progressive: The Secret Archives digs even deeper into some of its lesser known artists like Art Bears, Ashkan, Fuchsia and Fruuupp and blends them with some of the most essential names of the genre like Carmen, Affinity, Andromeda and Beggars Opera.
With fantastic artwork and remastered sound, Krautrock & Progressive:
The Secret Archives is another essential addition to your rock collection on vinyl format. As usual, the album is not available on streaming platforms!

George Faith – To Be A Lover

Lee “Scratch” Perry, who gave Earl George Lawrence the name George Faith, was impressed with the singer’s early songs and worked with him for over a decade. Faith’s early songs dealt more with romanticism than political sense as opposed to other fellow contempary artists. On his To Be A Lover album the greater part consists of soul and r&b covers (suggested by Perry) like “Midnight Hour-Yaya” (Wilson Pickett), “I’ve Got The Groove” (The O’Jays) in his typical reggae-crooner style. However it is the odd-ball cover “Diana” (Paul Anka) which shows the unique style of George Faith on his 1977 debut album.

Amy MacDonald – This Is The Life

This Is The Life is the debut album from 2007 from Scottish folk & pop singer-songwriter Amy Macdonald. She taught herself to play guitar and was inspired by artists like Travis and the songwriting skills of Francis Healy. The catchy pop singles “This Is The Life” and “Mr. Rock & Roll” reached high in the international charts. The other songs on the album are likeable pop-songs and show her songwriting and vocal talents. Amy’s first release climbed to number two in the charts and eventually went multi-platinum in European countries.

This Is The Life includes an insert with song-lyrics.

Nas – King’s Disease

Raplegenden Nas – hvis karriere spænder over tre årtier, som en af ​​de ubestridte største MC’er nogensinde – smider nu sit yderst ventede nye album ‘King’s Disease’.

‘King’s Disease’ sætter scenen for en ny forestillet fremtid, mens han hylder arven og fremhæver dygtigheden i kongens oplevelse. Gennem en bred vifte af opløftende, hårdtslående og melodiske spor er ‘King’s Disease’ et fyldigt projekt, der viser både slagene samt livets glans på en piedestal.

Titlen er symbolsk for kongedømmets privilegium og ansvar, mens det anerkender at ikke engang royale er immune over for lidelse. ‘King’s Disease’ undersøger balancen i livet – I de højeste højder ser vi en retfærdig konge, og i det laveste af det laveste ser vi, at selv den opfattede elite kan blive offer for sygdom.

Accept – Objection Overruled

Objection Overruled is the ninth studio album by German heavy metal band Accept and the first to feature Udo Dirkschneider on lead vocals since 1986’s Russian Roulette. The classic Accept sound was back and it can be considered as their forgotten masterpiece. This is one of those albums that has no weak spots whatsoever. Both the lyrics as the guitar riffs are excellent and you’ll hear how much fun it was to play together again in the band.

Accept is a German heavy metal band from the town of Solingen, originally assembled by former vocalist Udo Dirkschneider, guitarist Wolf Hoffmann and bassist Peter Baltes. Their beginnings can be traced back to the late ‘60s. The band played an important role in the development of speed and thrash metal, being part of the German heavy metal scene, which emerged in the early to mid-80s.

Within Temptation – The Silent Force

Within Temptation’s 2004 album The Silent Force was the first record to feature Ruud Jolie on lead guitar. The powerful and beatifical vocals by Sharon Den Adel are full of passion and emotion and blending well with the orchestrations. The Silent Force’s first single “Stand My Ground” is a wonderful bombastic composition with impressive vocals and it stays true to the band’s rocking sound. The up-tempo guitars and the melodic keyboards makes this a must have for everyone who loves symphonic and metal music. It stands as a masterful collection of songs, which still sounds fresh and versatile.

The Dutch symphonic metal band Within Temptation was founded in 1996 by vocalist Sharon den Adel and guitarist Robert Westerholt. After their first doom metal recording they were developing their music to a more accessible symphonic style, becoming known to the worldwide public.

The Silent Force is available on black vinyl. The package contains an exclusive poster.